Trivia: Region Title Drought


Chattooga Indians (46 years)

The Indians won their last Region Title in 1974.

Of the 42 teams we follow at NwGaFootball 10 are still looking for their 1st Region Title in program history:

Ringgold (1949)

Haralson Co (1968)

Dade County (1975)

SE Whitfield (1975)

Gordon Central (1985)

Temple (1988)

Woodland (1998)

Sonoraville (2006)

Heritage (2008)

Coahulla Creek (2011)

3 Teams won their last Title in the ’70s

Coosa (1975)

Gordon Lee (1978)

Model (1979)

We have a feeling a few of these teams are on the verge of making history in 2021.