2021 COY

We had over 9000 fan votes cast this year in our 4th Annual Coach of The Year poll.

The voting is calculated by 30% Fan Vote, 30% Panel Vote, and 40% NwGAFootball vote.

Trophies collect dust so thanks to our sponsors at our Patreon Page the winner will receive a gift card for a dinner at Petro’s in Cedartown.

Top 5

#5 Robert Akins (Ringgold Tigers)

Photo Credit: TimesFreePress.com

#4 Tim Barron (Villa Rica Wildcats)

Photo Credit: AJC.com

#3 Sean Patrick (Trion Bulldogs)

Photo Credit: AllOnGeorgia.com

#2 Jamie Abrams (Cedartown Bulldogs)

Photo Credit: NorthwestGeorgianews.com

2021 NwGAFootball.us Coach of The Year

Scott Peavey (Haralson Co)

Historic season for the Rebels in Coach Peavey’s 5th season at Haralson Co. The 1st 10 win season since 1990, 1st Region Title in Haralson Co history, 1st playoff victory in history and continued a record streak of 4 straight years qualifying for the playoffs.

Coach Peavey was a unanimous selection sweeping all 3 ballots.